Why Ripple will success

in #ripple7 years ago

Some time has passed since the astonishing growth of Ripple (from: $0,005 to more than $0,25 per coin). There is a lot of confusion about this coin, so I’ll try to outline the major characteristics that will decree its success in the long term.

  1. It is meant to replace SWIFT, the actual cross-border payment system that banks use to transfer large quantities of money one to each other. This means that in a couple of years ripple market cap, which is now more than $10 billion dollars, is definitely going to increase. How much? I don’t know. It depends on how many banks on corporations are willing to support the project.

  2. Scalability: it is fast, very fast. The Ripple network can handle up to a thousand transactions per second, whether Bitcoin now can only manage 5-7 transactions/second. This is definitely the most important feature, since Ripple is meant to handle bank-to-bank payment, and if it wasn’t so quick, banks wouldn’t even take it into consideration.

  3. The price seems now to be solid. In my opinion solidity is another characteristic that will certainly help this coin. Banks won’t put their money on a coin which is too much instable. Of course the price is going up in the long run, but don’t expect anymore in the next months to see a 5000% increase. Ripple now is a long-term investment.

Sort:  

Like :D

Hi @pynetx thanks for this explanation, I read snippets here and there about ripple and how it is a good coin to invest in, if I am honest I didn’t dig deep into finding out what is at the core of the coin and your short and sweet post explained it perfectly to me, being very new to this crypto world and for the best part ignorant to most of it, explanations in simple language are a blessing, OMG I am making myself sound dense lol!! It’s just there is so much info out there and time to absorb it certainly consuming, thanks again look forwarding to reading more of your posts cheers!!!

@lobbylux I appreciate your brief reply. Replies like yours motivate us to write more quality content.

Nice article. I was about to post a similair post. Though prices might seam inflated for now I don't think they will look like this 2, 3 years from now. An interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com This site is really helpful in my coin research. I don't know any other sites with so much indepth analysis. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ripple#analysis For a complete Ripple Detailed report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31