You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ICO (Ripple) Case Study – Understanding What, Who, Why, When, and How - Part 1 (What)

in #ripple6 years ago

I want to know how XRP will be implemented in the future. More so where the damn price is going. I have not seen any crazy news come out yet. There have been no major announcements from any specific partnerships. I hope some news comes out soon.
Does anyone have any info ?

Sort:  

hard to say where XRP will go. I think it potentially could go up higher but its already at the upper end of what its worth. At $116B, its marketcap is ridiculously high. In terms of news, I think there the closes I've seen that has a good pulse is Hacked.com (but you have to pay $39/month to get their news feed. Its pretty good. I've been reluctant to drop 39/month but who knows maybe worth it at some point.

I agree, I feel the market cap for XRP is overpriced at the moment. I do think though that if the entire market cap can catch say 5% of the worlds currency, then seeing XRP at 5-800b market cap is possible. Thats all in theory and if it continues to grow at the current rate with the rest of the market. I do hope to hear some announcements soon about companies adapting ripple and HOPEFULLY using XRP lol So many hopes. Really anything is possible. I really think if XRP can get into a major exchange in USA (Coinbase) or say even Canadas coin square, there would be a nice growth. The general public does not have a trading account, because of the difficulty. Imagine how quick money will be poured in, on the fear of missing out alone. Not to mention, it will be the lowest coin for now to be added, which would make people jump on price alone. HODLing and hunting daily for any updates. I can't imagine how people are feeling daily with 100k+ invested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91