You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripple Marketcap is 11.2 Billion! Yeah... OK

in #ripple7 years ago (edited)

Ripple is centralized so be careful there are also zillions of them. I think the big banks(money) are playing with it right now to use among each other to move big money without the crazy price fluctuation the other crypto's would do. The amounts in ripple are huge so when they move them out the price should revert to lower ones. When big money or banks are in ripple though it provides an excellent way to trade for other crypto's fast and most likely stealthy. So we may see some big up moves in other coins when and if they move it. I see it as real good news. Here is a post I wrote on crypto for newbies: https://steemit.com/money/@greenman/crypto-trust-email-leaks-voter-fraud-can-computational-trust-fix-yes

Sort:  

That is interesting, i knew about banks owning a large % but i didnt think they would be pumping billions into it.
Pretty risky move
Anyways, i made out nice when it first started its pump, but never thought it would go 10k and beyond

Thanks for Your comment @greenman Just followed You, I joined Steemit yesterday.

And I probably shouldn't mention this but I worked in the Bond market with some of
the Fortune 100... however I lost my job & my career at one point because of my honesty
as a "whistle-blower". Even though I have a lot less money now, I am MUCH more Happy now
than I ever was back then.

Cheers !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76