How Ripple is gonna change my banking experience

in #ripple7 years ago

Crypto currencies LOGO.png

Today we currently have 100 Billion dollars worth in cryptocurrencies. With over 700 different cryptocurrencies available to the world. There is one cryptocurrency that is going to revolutionize my whole banking experience.

Every single day the cryptocurrency community is growing, the market is open 24/hrs all over the world. Everyday people are realizing the potential impact this block chain technology is going to have in the future. They see it happening just as we do, they know that this is going to change the financial payment systems and take it to another level completely.

Crypto world.png

We live in 2017….

In todays world, we live at a time where I can yell at my eletronic Alexa and tell her to order stuff for me through my amazon, and your telling me if I want to receive international payments from my family to pay my rent and survive my university lifestyle I have to wait 4-5 working days… No not just that, on top of that the banks are taking exchange rates, currency conversion rates and most probably included in this ridiculous package… Delays…

I am speaking you guys as an international student, I know how much money ill save my parents with Ripple alone. This is just one application of cryptocurrencies power and in this case is to change the banking industry.

If you own a bank account then you will know about SWIFT. Which is basically the leader of money transfers internationally, all banks use SWIFT to transfer money from one point to another and to another and just keeps jumping to different places until it reaches your bank account 4-6 working days later… I emphasize WORKING days not regular days, and on top of that with delays that’s almost 7-8 days literally to receive the payment.

Thats just one of my applications of cryptocurrencies to my world, whats yours?

Tell me below, I want to hear it!

Feel free to vote, share and comment build this community for the benefit of both me, you and the whole cryptocurrency market.

You can find me on twitter as well: twitter.com/cryptowaffles

Sort:  

You are right, this is one of the areas where cryptocurrencies really makes a difference!

For the same reasons that you have stated - I bought into the idea of Ripple. I wonder why a lot of people are so doubtful about it thought. Any thoughts?
(I do recognize that it has the 3rd largest market cap of all the cryptocurrencies)

The doubters are want decentralization with their money, but I don't see why you cant have both in your basket. Centralized and decentralized

I think our world needs both and that is a good thing. I can imagine that many people will want to stay safe and continue with banks - it is what they are familiar with and what they trust . Not everyone sees cryptocurrencies as the immediate death of the bank.

Totally agree! Nice that someone finally mentioned that! #upvoted #following

Congratulations @cryptowaffles! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cryptowaffles! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53