[RIP] 'Big Lebowski' David Huddleston dies at age 85. 😢

in #rip8 years ago

Let's get some White Russians this weekend to pay our respect to his career. Recipe follows:

Quoted from Rolling Stone:

His wife, Sarah Koeppe, confirmed to the newspaper that he died of advanced heart and kidney disease on Tuesday in Santa Fe, N.M.

It was his breakout role later in life that brought him the most notoriety, his titular role in 1998's The Big Lebowski, in which he played the humorously cantankerous character who avoids capture by thugs who instead mistake Jeff Bridges' character, "The Dude," for the millionaire Lebowski.

Though Huddleston only appears sporadically, his moments were scene-stealers and key to the film. The movie wasn't a blockbuster when it debuted, but it has since gained cult status and became widely popular.

When the Dude meets Lebowski


White Russian Cocktail

Makes 1 drink

  • 1 1/2 ounces vodka, chilled
  • 2/3 ounce Kahlua, or other coffee liqueur
  • 2/3 ounce light cream

Combine ingredients in an old fashioned glass over ice. Stir gently.

Rest in Peace David.

Sort:  

Rest in peace David.

Lebowski is epic.

Thanks for posting this. I will watch the movie again!

and one more, and one more again! Lets drink a good beer for him((

"No body fucks with da Jesus!"

I bet you can't guess where I got my idea for my username here ;)

RIP David, I will drink a white russian for you today!

...you know... @thedude420 was available instead of 123 =P

R.I.P. Huddleston.... there goes my hope that they will make a sequel!

Rest in Peace! 8(

The airplane hit the mountain in the end. RIP.

Where will they scatter his ashes?

"My wife is NOT the issue here!" RIP

RIP.

What! I was just about to write about the characters today..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70