You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Substituting passion for reason

in #rights6 years ago

I can understand your position, but I don't think it's right to say all pro-abortionists don't care that it's murder. If you believe what they say, at least, many of them see it more akin to removing a vestigial organ. I won't say that's right or wrong - I'm trying my best to keep my own opinion out of it so far - but I'm willing to believe they earnestly believe that.

Sort:  

Right. I'm not saying all pro-abortionists believe that but generally speaking, yeah the question of murder is secondary in their minds. When they want to argue about the lack of consciousness or development in a fetus, that really has no relation to vestige organs which are degenerated or functionless. Still, usually, they rather, most often, make the argument of women's rights, the right over their body, which they believe trumps the question of murder. That is my point, though I do understand your position. I will say that it's right or wrong BECAUSE I cannot keep my opinion out of it, regardless of whoever believes in whatever earnestly. Appreciate you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55