You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Switches and One Lightbulb

in #riddle7 years ago

There is not enough information given to solve this without making some assumptions.

The simplest assumption to make would be if I can see the lights that are not in the attic go on and off. If that is so, I simply eliminate those two switches, turn them off, and turn the third on before going to the attic.

With the switches set as you've shown, if I go to the attic and the light is off, I know the middle switch controls it. However, if it is on, I know only that either the left or right switch control it.

There seems to be a missing piece of information.
😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

There is ENOUGH information! But, like me at the first try, you just consider the question from one aspect, you do not "see" everything. There is a very easy trick. Maybe after a good night sleep, it will become obvious.

Thank you for the encouragement, I will revisit this! ;) :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32