Rickysphotochallenge - Week 14 - Frozen

Rickysphotochallenge - Week 14 - Frozen Entry 1

This post is my first Entry in Rickys Photo Challenge Week 14 with the subject Frozen

To see details of the challenge check the link below
https://steemit.com/rickysphotochallenge/@rickyjrx/usd20-rickysphotochallenge-week-14-frozen

A721CB3E-EF64-4338-BF50-FB1D891100CA.jpeg

I remember very clearly taking this photo and why it came to mind for this weeks challenge of frozen, I was standing with snow above my knees while getting this and a few other shots and by the time I got back to the car to warm up my Jeans were literally frozen solid from the knee down and I had to bash them with my hands a bit to get the jeans to have a little bit of movement so I could get into the car and drive

And when I got home it took literally hours before my legs started to feel warm again, it was worth it for the shot at the time.

image

!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Wow, the blue sky, the church building(I guess that's what it is) and the beautiful frozen white snow and ice make this a very nice shot!

Thanks for the visit, yes that is a church and thanks for such a kind comment

It is beautiful any season of the year and I visit it often

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 11 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

supar,nature

Thanks kindly

Wow, I love it! 😍
It's a fantastic photograph... Well done!

Thanks kindly for the visit and such a kind compliment

Its a fabulous photo! Its been so long since I was anywhere that cold! I almost fancy a little snow.

Thanks it was such a beautiful view I do love the look of snow just no so keen on the cold anymore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83