$20 Prize pool rickysphotochallenge - Week 9 - Macro photography

in #rickysphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello all photo challengers and welcome to week 9 of #rickysphotochallenge. We had some amazing entries once more and I'm really looking forward to what you all have to offer this week!.

How can it help you?

Everyday I post a highlight reel of the days entries which gives Steemians another chance to see your work and upvote and check out your blog!.

$20 reward pool

Thanks to a donation by @isacoin this weeks prize pool is $20!

Prizes

1st place - $13 SBD
2nd place - $4 SBD
3rd place - $3 SBD

Week 9 Judge

Once again I shall be judging this weeks competition.

Donations

As always if anyone would like to donate to the prize pool next week please send your donation to me with a note that it is a competition donation in the memo.

This weeks donations

This weeks prize pool was increased by a donation from @isacoin please take some time to check out his blog.

All donators

@eroche @alexrickard86 @pcste @travelnurse @isacoin

Upvotes and Resteems

This competition is 100% free, I don't require anything from you in order for you to enter, but if you enjoy the competition and would like to support it, upvotes and resteems are always welcome and they do help me refill the prize pool for next week.

Week 9 Challenge - Macro photography

This week it's all in the fine details, it's macro photography, it can be of anything, flowers, insects, whatever you like. What I'm looking for is a close up taken with great detail and an artistice flair.

My addition

As an example of what type of photo im looking for I took this close up photo of a feather that has fallen perfectly of this leaf on a riverwalk near Kilkenny city in Ireland, although macro photography generally uses a macro lense I want to show that even without you can still take a beautiful photo, this photo was taken on a Samsung Galaxy S6 smart phone.

LRM_EXPORT_20170903_180506.jpg

How to enter

Get out there and taken some detailed macro shots and use #rickysphotochallenge as the main tag and title the post Rickysphotochallenge Week 9 entry - Macro photography.

Rules

  • Photographs must be your own!.
  • Entries found to be false or plagiariased or from google or any other website will be flagged and reported to @steemcleaners.
  • Entries must be in by 3pm GMT next saturday.
    (Dublin local time.)
  • The main tag must be rickysphotochallenge but can have 4 other tags after it.
  • Editing is ok but please mention it when you enter.
  • Tell us all a little about the photo like where it was taken etc.

Good luck

Good luck once again to all participants and I hope to see some beautiful entries this week!.

Congratulations again to last weeks winners!

1st place - @lozt
2nd place - @pixelfan
3rd place - @lighteye

Sort:  

I guess I am the last one to participate. Never mind. Here is my entry to the challenge -
https://steemit.com/rickysphotochallenge/@kelvanis/usd20-prize-pool-rickysphotochallenge-week-9-macro-photography-entry-1-a-bulb-with-a-dragonfly-tattoo
Thanks @rickyjrx for this wonderful contest.

You still got in on time!

Thanks @rickyjrx I missed the last week's competition, here's my entry:

https://steemit.com/rickysphotochallenge/@dheerajdj/ricky-s-photo-challenge-week-9-macro

I hope you like it :)

This post has received a 9.32 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rickyjrx.

Congrats to the winners! Great selections!

Thanks I hope I chose right!

Well, my entry is in 😂 But this time I participate more to be able to support by upvoting and resteeming this post 😉
Wish much success to all participants and, again, thank you for the mention!!

You'll get rich from this contest 😂

Who knows? 😂😂😂
But not with this theme... I've seen some macro pictures from other participants and... there are really great ones amongst them!

There is a huge difference this week between the people taking close ups and the people with macro lenses I have noticed.

Absolutely. For most people seeing something "big" is already a macro 😄
That's why I didn't send in more pictures this week apart from the one to support the contest... I just am not into macro...
But hey, on the other hand, it's good for the contest, can't remember to have seen that much contributions 👍

Theirs a lot of entries this week alright!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rickyjrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Is it ok to use an older photograph I already used in an older post? Thanks for the contest. Resteemed.

Yes once you have never entered it in any of my contests.

Thanks. I will enter one everyday this week. I love macro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82