$15 Prize pool rickysphotochallenge - Week 8 - Urban night photography

in #rickysphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Greetings photographers and welcome to week 8 of #rickysphotochallenge it was great to see so many loyal returning photographers it's time for a new topic to challenge your skills as a photographer.

How can it help you?

Apart from taking home a share of the prize pool I try to promote everyone how enters to give you as a Steemit user a little exposure through daily promotion posts.

$15 reward pool

We had no donations to the prize pool this week so it's returning to my own $15 prize pool.

Prizes

1st place - $10 SBD
2nd place - $3 SBD
3rd place - $2 SBD

Week 7 Judge

I'm returning this week as the judge of the competition and as always I remain very impartial. I'll be looking for a little style, long exposures will work well this week.

Donations

If you like this challenge and would like to donate to next weeks competition 100% of your donation goes straight to the winners! Please send your donation to @rickyjrx stating its a competition donation in the memo, you will also be promoted daily for being a donator.

Previous donators

@eroche @alexrickard86 @pcste @travelnurse

Upvotes and Resteems

This competition is 100% free I don't require anything from you to be in with a chance to win but if you would like to see it grow please upvote and resteem the competition posts.

Week 7 Challenge - Urban night photography

This week take a trip into the big city tonight and look for that perfect shot, long exposures and an artistic flair will work well in this challenge. Let's see some amazing city photos at night!.

My Addition

I'm still cameraless and very busy in work and have not been out for a photography session and so again this week I'm adding a free stock photograph from pixabay as an example of what I'm looking for in this weeks challenge.

hong-kong-1990268_1920.jpg

How to enter

Simply take your the best urban photography at night and use #rickysphotochallenge as the main tag and title the post Rickysphotochallenge Week 8 entry - Urban by night.

Rules

  • Photographs must be taken only by you!.
  • Entries found to be false or plagiariased or from google or any other website will be flagged and reported to @steemcleaners for review.
  • Entries must be in by 3pm GMT next saturday.
    (Dublin local time.)
  • The main tag must be rickysphotochallenge but please add any 4 other tags after to help you get a little more exposure.
  • Photo editing is welcome but I do ask please include in you post how and what you edited it with.
  • Tell us a little about the photo, where it was taken and what you were doing that day, I love how most promortion posts take us all over the world.

Good luck

Good luck to all of you again this week and have fun looking for that perfect shot.

Congratulations again to last weeks winners!
1st place - @spoofnix
2nd place - @dheerajdj
3rd place - @pixelfan

Sort:  

This is CoOL!

Thanks I hope there will be some great photos this week again.

Full support @rickyjrx, I hope you will find a new sponsors, and I will dig up my photo for this Contest. Upvoted, resteemed & followed.

Thanks very much it's appreciated, I might up the prize pool out of my own pocket next week.

Can you enter more than one photo?

Yes you can of course

https://steemit.com/rickysphotochallenge/@travelnurse/rickys-photo-challenge-urban-night-photography

20160725_001048.jpg

Photo below was my observation deck! With built in bar :) I apologize for glare in photo above as it was taken through the glass.

Resized_20160724_235802.jpeg

It was not the glass... it was because of the glass from the bar 😂😉

A little play on adobe lightroom would brighten that picture right up!.

Can't believe I forgot to resteem!! Done ;)

Ha no problem

Thanks for the mention and of course for the prize!!!👍👍👍
I'll check if I have something for this week... hmm, think so...let's see 😂
In the mean time, upvoted and resteemed... I wish every participant lots and lots of succes!!!

You're welcome great shot you took last week. I look forward to your entry.

Thanks! Just send my entry... I was inspired by someone 😂

Love your contest. Even if I don't enter it is great seeing all the amazing photos people on steemit take. Lots of great stuff. Thanks for doing this every week.

I love the many photos from all over the world, it's great!

This post has received a 7.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rickyjrx.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82