Rickysphotochallenge - Week 8 - Urban night photography - Tranquility in the fiery city.

in #rickysphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for rickysphotochallenge, week 8 with as theme Urban night photography.

It was probably still 30°C which is exceptional in #Belgium and the heat was lying as a lead blanket on the fiery city. Normally the streets are full with vibrant, festive people, but not this time. It was probably too hot to party, and the water was thinking much the same as I never saw it as quiet as this night.

Normally it is much more agile, which would have spoiled the photo and the atmosphere that I wanted to create. This time I was lucky as it was very laid back as if it was saying: "go ahead, I don't care, it's too hot!"

Ello-20.jpg

Taken with #Pentax K-5 and DA 15 Limited ultra wide angle. This lens is excellent for night photography, because it is very compact and extremely sharp. Really love it!

This link brings you to the rules of the challenge:
https://steemit.com/rickysphotochallenge/@rickyjrx/usd15-prize-pool-rickysphotochallenge-week-8-urban-night-photography

If you like my work, then have also a look at following entries:
https://steemit.com/streetphotographycontest/@pentaxke/entry-to-street-photography-contest-week-04-elderly-people
https://steemit.com/monomad/@pentaxke/monomad-photographic-contest-week-8-topic-buildings

And if you really, really like my work, just give an up vote. I appreciate that!

Sort:  

Oh I really like this one! The golden light and the perfectly flat water makes it look like its so quiet and empty. And nothing moves...

Thank you! I am really happy with it... Thx again!

And you should be :)
Good luck with the contest!

Great shot! Good luck on the contest!

Thanks Remco!

Amazing shot man! I am from Belgium too! Is that Gent?

Hi Pele, no not Ghent but Liège (Luik, Luttich, you pick your name according your language.)

The "fiery" city should have made it clear! Luik dus!

Very cool photo! Nice work!

This is a great grandfather Complete your work *
I hope that you also visit this publication and follow us and thank you I need your support
https://steemit.com/art/@pronetmbjt/port-of-victoria

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

pixresteemer_flames_mini.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41