Rickysphotochallenge Week 11 entry - Architecture – Shopping Fever…

Here I am again 😊 Missed last week because the wife wanted to go on holiday and sometimes you have to do what the wife wants 😉
But as I like architecture a lot (used to work in that market) I couldn’t let this one pass… So here is my first entry…

Shopping Fever.jpg

The shot has been taken in my hometown Antwerp with my Nikon D750 and zoom lens : 28-300. What you see here is the former city banquet hall of Antwerpen transformed into a shopping mall… Yeah, I know, another shopping mall 😒 But I have to admit that this time they showed some respect for the original architecture and ornaments. Don’t think those who are entering here for the first time do pay a lot of attention to the shops 😊

First I wanted to give it the title "Where is Wally"... but I don't want to have troubles because of some copyrights so I titled it "Shopping Fever" 😜🙃😜

It has been edited in Lightroom and NIK software especially to make it a bit more shiny 😊
PS : The foto is already online for a while but on my own website (in case you would think about plagiarism 😉)

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

@originalworks

Thanks again man! tip!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pixelfan to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I like to see this with my own eyes.

When will you arrive? I'll pick you up 😂😂😂

I don't know if we will be there: https://www.spoorwegmuseum.nl/#!/evenementen/evenementen
it's only a two hours drive and I think I was never in Antwerpen. I will ask you when we have a plan for our tours next year ;)

You know where I live so just call 😉
But be carefull with that 2 hours drive... depending on the time of the day it can be easily 3 or more hours... Holland and the ring around Antwerpen are real pain in the ***

Congratulations @pixelfan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55