Rich Dad Poor Dad - A padawans story

in #rich7 years ago

I first read the book in august 2013.
A colleauge from my wife's work gave it to her but she didn't read it and barely noticed it, but the book catched my interest and I read whenever I had the time. Unfortunally I didn't really apply any of the knowledge that i've learned from the book.

Time passed and I still had my poor mentality mindset and with that my bad way of handling my hard earned money.

So the day came when I'd fully understood that I need to make changes so me and my family could be free from the rat race and so we can live the life we want to live.

After feeling this gnawing feeling for years and having this constant reminder of the book "Rich Dad Poor Dad" back in my head I was now finally fully commited and devoted to learn everything about money and economy.

I need to study more and stop following the herd!

In august last year I bought and read a few more books written by the author Robert Kiyosaki and I also watch all of Mike Maloneys video series "Hidden secrets of money" over and over again until I could memorise it and explain it to others - mainly my family.

It was and still is the best investment in time and money I've ever done in my life and I am so thankful for all the help, Kiyosaki, Maloney and Mannarino etc give to people like me.
One day I too want to educate people like my idols are doing today.

Me and my wife just bought a house that we will soon be renting out and get som nice passive income from. I've also have become my own central bank (Thank you Gregory Mannarino) and i'm now learning everything I can about options trading so I can prosper ahead in this crazy market we're just in.

IMG_0861.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @karlhill! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49