Rhapsodist Writing Contest #7 - The Dust Cover Autobiography of a Life Not Lived (WINNER)

in #rhapsodist7 years ago

Rapsodist Writing Challenge_MH.jpg

I need to begin this post with an apology for the tardiness of both the announcement and prize awards. Unfortunately, my life outside of Steemit required quite a bit of my time last week, so virtually all of my Steemit activities came to a screeching halt. Sometimes the world outside Steemit takes precedence.

I'd like to thank everyone who participated in this writing challenge and supported it through promotion, upvotes, and resteems. Thank you for working with me to help bring back fiction to the Steemit platform and continue to grow out the community.

The winner of the Rhapsodist Writing Challenge #7 is @amvanaken The Dust Cover Autobiography of a Life Not Lived, by @amvanaken (@lpfaust’s Rhapsodist Writing Contest #7). Congratulations on the win. The 10 SBD prize will arrive in your wallet later today.

The runner-up of the Rhapsodist Writing Challenge #7 is @dlina-v-metrah Rhapsodist Writing Contest #7 - After the crossroads. Congratulations. The 5 SBD prize will arrive in your wallet later today.

Thanks to everyone who participated in this weekly contest. I look forward to your continued participation in future Rhapsodist Writing Contests.


Rhapsodist Writing Contest #7 – The Key

The seventh challenge of the Rhapsodist Writing Contest is to write the dust cover autobiography of the life you were not courageous enough to live. Our lives are fraught with different opportunities, paths, and choices we each need to make in an instant. However, upon reflection, each of us realizes at key points, had we decided differently, our lives would have been completely different. What is the dust cover biography of that other life?

For some inspiration, please check out the YouTube clip below from the movie The Family Man starring Nicholas Cage. In this YouTube clip, Jack Campbell (Nicholas Cage) had everything which classically defines success in the modern world. He is a wealthy investment banker with every creature comfort one could possibly imagine, but a single defining moment in his life could have led him to an unlived life and a new definition of success he has never considered. In this film, he has the opportunity to live that life in a "glimpse."

Sort:  

Wow I am so honored to have won, Faust!
I really like your writing contests and will be a participant in the future. 😄❤️🎉

@amvanaken thanks for participating in this last writing challenge. Great work on the flash fiction. The next challenge will be out this coming Sunday.

That's a great update and congratulations to the winner
Great to see you after a long time @lpfaust :)

@blazing good to have you come by to check out this post. I appreciate the support. Sometimes my life outside Steemit demands a bit more time.

that's true life can sometime be very hectic but its always a pleasure seeing your post's :)

Thank you! So I thought that you had a real life. :)

@dlina-v-metrah you I do have a life outside. Sometimes it can require a bit more attention than anticipated.

congratulations to the winner.. great entries by them..
Glad to see you back in Steemit..
Cheers!

@dinsha thanks for stopping by to check them out. I appreciate it. What can I say? Sometimes life outside has a way of taking over.

Another wonderful post by @lpfaust
Wel done and perfect work...
Upvoted...

@lpfaust,
Yeah I was thinking what happened to you! Anyway nice to hear back from you! Let's start it again!

Cheers~

@theguruasia thanks for checking back. Life outside of Steemit got very busy and I had a couple of obligations which required quite a bit of my time.

I'm thinking I will release the next writing contest this coming Sunday. Also, it looks like I may have my very first guest judge as well.

@lpfaust - Congratulations for all winners & nice to see you again Sir <3

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

amigo #resteemia at your service


congratulations for the winner of contest #7. impressive work done by @lpfaust

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

Hi Sir @lpfaust.. A good post and video.. Liked it..
If you have time, please check my yesterday's post

#Can you spare a few minutes to read the story of a humble soul?

And #Meet my Dad and look at his Artwork, 1,2,3&4.

He is a great artist with International standards, which you can judge from his work, through my posts.
Thank you so much..

Wow, that's cool. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58