Rhapsodist Writing Contest #7 - After the crossroads

in #rhapsodist7 years ago

12 years ago my friend and I were carried away by a young Moscow actor. But I liked him more. So he invited me to go with him to Moscow. He promised to even try to get a role for me in the theater.

But I did not dare to leave with him. But my friend went with him. And for many years there had been no news from her. I phoned her parents, and they said that her daughter is an actress, she is working in the same theater and everything is fine with her. And I imagined myself in her place, and I thought that I would be an actress in a theater, not a modest housewife with two children. And I was frightened of something ...

Last year I went to Moscow, and decided to visit a friend. I was surprised that her parents did not want to give her address or phone number. But I still found, because I knew the name of the theater.

At the meeting, she burst into tears and told me why she did not want to communicate with me. She really became an actress. True, she played maid or other tiny roles. The young actor abandoned her in a year, and to stay in the theater, she had to become the mistress of an elderly married director.

So she lives 12 years in a rented apartment, for the payment of which all the earnings go. She does not have a husband and children, and there is only an old lover. And she once a night goes on stage to say "To eat is served!"

Yes, she is considered an actress, she even ordered a business card. But she said she was jealous of me and all these years she dreamed of swapping places with me ...

Sort:  

very nice,

Пусть у вашей подруги всё наладится

Congratulations @dlina-v-metrah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36