You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imbolc - The Time Of Awakening

in #rewilding5 years ago

In Ireland, Imbolc is also know as Brigid's day. Brigid is the goddess of fertility and birth, she inspires us to give birth to our new ideas, to our dreams. She represents the fire, the spark of life, inviting us to tap into our creative power.

I read about the celtic myths and gods of Ireland nearly 20 years ago and had forgotten all about it if I'm honest. Thanks for the reminder, and as my ancestry is 50% Irish (apparently I'm descended from the princes of Cork), this post is especially interesting to me.

Each year it was traditional for each family to make a goddess eye which you would hang in your home. inviting Brigid to look over you as well as inviting her creative energy into your home. As Brigid is the goddess of birth, I like to make the goddess eye as a gift for pregnant women .

There is some type of syncronisity going on here as I've been working on a cascade poem which I plan on publishing on steem over the next 6 days which acts like a journey from Birth to death and beyond.

This post has provided some extra inspiration as only 4 out of the 6 poems are finished, it's funny how inspiration works.

Ha ha, sry for plugging my poem ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58