You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the weather gets hot, cool down in the rewards-pool.

in #rewardspool6 years ago

this is rather brilliant @ironshield, is this your invention?
the only problem is 250 SP sounds pretty darn steep for an entrance fee.
perhaps later though like everything else here(is what I'm always saying)
very good number crunching and analysis!

Sort:  

Screenshot_20180604-160005_Chrome.jpg

Remember you are delegating the SP so it still is yours we just borrow it. So 250 sp is a 4 cent upvote. Just 1 of our upvotes is a 100 times this. Steep....Not at all my friend. Worth it... You bet! 😀👍

oh I see! yes of course not steep at all. what's the opposite of steep?
dirt cheap!
thank you so much for correcting my misunderstanding on this.
problem is I only have about 15 SP now so it may take awhile to
join. thanks so much @rewards-pool!

Always enjoy your comments @janton!

No this isn't my invention at all, but it's an interesting idea. The nice thing about delegations is that you get to keep the SP, it's just 'effectively' loaned out. If I ever decide it's not working out, I can take my delegation back. A 250 SP results in about a $0.04 upvote, I would have to upvote myself 103 times (bad form) and drain my voting power down to nothing just to make up for one @rewards-pool upvote.

Concerning the price, I wouldn't be surprised if there were membership sales in the future. Who knows what the future will bring for reward pool. Maybe a @kiddie-pool where members delegate 10SP. :-) @ironshield

thanks @ironshield for the fleshout on the information. yes this is so good I
gotta do it when I get enough SP to loan, I think I have about 15 so it may take
awhile to get there! dratts! I guess I can buy some? I don;t even know how to
do that. thanks so much for the information! God bless you and yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61