You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artists (and Everyone!): What Makes You Feel REWARDED?

in #rewards7 years ago

I've spent a decade working long hours dreaming of spending what little time I had to create. Now that I've got the time it's hard to go back to what I was doing before. You've got the choice to work a regular job, make a good wage to support your needs and then you've got the flip side of it. You make less money but dedicate more time to creation. I make my art for me and I'm very happy to share it. I find it rewarding to finish a creation that took months of planning.

This was such an enjoyable read. I wish James lots of luck.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @vermillionfox... I always come back to the same thing: Nobody promised these choices would be easy or necessarily clear cut. You choose one thing, you give up something else... what "calls" to you more strongly? It's different for everybody...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53