You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consider the power of your flag.

in #rewards7 years ago

Thanks for this post @whatsup - as a minnow I find it so disheartening when i have worked for hours on a post, only for it to get not views or upvotes. Then I stumble on posts that are of one image, like you say, and it is not even an original photo. It really isn't fare (but I won't let it make me give up)! Another thing I have noticed lately is how many "intruders" are getting away with copying posts and then posting it as their own - this is definitely where i pull out the red flag! Thank you for standing up for the little minnows, I'll remember you when I am a WHALE! :)

Sort:  

I agree it's very disheartening putting lots of work into a post and get a couple of votes and sometimes even less views than that. Especially when you see nonsense posts getting loads of votes from bots. These issues need to be fixed on steemit or i fear a new contender will come in and take over. I haven't flagged anything yet but will reserve some of my voting power from now on to try and do my part cleaning up the system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38