You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artists (and Everyone!): What Makes You Feel REWARDED?

in #rewards7 years ago

I am a mixed media artist primarily using watercolor and paper. I've never sold my work or been in a gallery, I use my art as a journal to explore myself and grow my artistic skill set...I'm intrigued regarding art sold from POD sites and Steemit is the fist time I've made money through my art skills.

I love your writing skills @reddragonfly, very soothing flow!

Sort:  

Thanks @reddust! One of the intriguing thing about Steemit-- if things go well here in the long run-- is the possibility of creating a mutually supportive network of artists and galleries where everyone can supplement their income to a small degree simply through finding and promoting each other. In a sense, iy would be like a non-stop online peer-curated art show. Of course, just dreaming, at this point...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44