You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My STEEMIT experience so far! I tried to rush into success without building my self a bridge!

in #rewards8 years ago

You are describing exactly how I feel since I discovered Steemit. The first two days I got so excited just to write stories and I did write them. But very soon after this greed type feeling took over. I think it happened after the famous makeup tutorial.

I started making posts about what I thought people might like instead of writing about things I enjoy. It makes me feel frustrated now. I'm gonna stop doing it.

I will to take your advice and slow down. I’m going to read the stories of others and enjoy my time here more. Thank you for this post it was very helpfull for me.

Mark

Sort:  

Thats exactly it, that tutorial makeup buzz was selling us such a false dream we felt like we had to take advantage of it asap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68