You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artists (and Everyone!): What Makes You Feel REWARDED?

in #rewards7 years ago

I loved your story, im an artist, self taught, its just been three years since i started to paint, but i feel so blessed to be able to come up with a masterpiece, the inspirations flows so easily, nature itself is my inspiration. I feel rewarded by comments and appreciation, my greatest critic is my wife. If she is not satistfied with it, i change the whole painting if i have too sometimes to make her satisfied and it also brongs satisfaction to me seeing it done. Im a nurse and i very much enjoy painting as a hobby and a side line, by word of mouth i never run out of clients in the hospital from employees or friends or family, i dont really need the money, but i use it as an investment for better tools and colors, i want the best quality for my work and just seeing what was created makes me feels so rewarded

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @errymil... sounds like you have found a really nice balance between your creative life and the "external" life... which is surprisingly rare. I am currently on the path to finding that through creating art, and through having our gallery which supports art... and then writing about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55