Operation SteemPoke - Let's "Poke" @steemradio (Steem Power reward for small task)

in #rewards7 years ago (edited)

Operation SteemPoke is a plan to "poke" steemit users, who appear for whatever reason or another to have stopped posting. Today we will target @steemradio. They had been curating music on steemit, both original and commercial. They have 119 followers and up until 13 days ago posted regularly. They even went as far as to build a pretty decent looking website.

13 days ago @steemradio launched a radio station in this post. It didn't get all that many listeners on launch day and we haven't heard boo from @steemradio since. Today we are going to "poke" their account and see if we can spur some activity back out of @steemradio.

For you it will mean I will be browsing your posts to check if you completed the task correctly, and upvoting any posts I like old and new. Anything that really catches my eye will get resteemed, maybe not on my account but I will see it gets resteemed... plus the pay... I am willing to pay 0.05 SP (or more for extra rewards) each for a few seconds of your time and a few clicks of the mouse, with a possibility of double reward. It will be really easy and will bring joy to someone who may be thinking about giving up on steemit for other things.  



In order to qualify for the reward you must have at least 10 followers, upvote and resteem this post, then upvote and resteem THIS POST authored by @steemradio. Then comment below that you have completed the task and within 24 hours I will send you 0.05 Steem Power. You must upvote and resteem both this post and the post by @steemradio to qualify.

To qualify for double rewards you can upvote and resteem this post, with double rewards you can earn a total reward of 0.1 Steem Power today!


As it's a music project I chose to add a comment to their last post in song form. I went with this:


So why am I doing this? Well the 1st one was successful, so it prompted another. I miss posts by @steemradio, I liked voting and helping pick new music every day.

If you know someone who used to regularly post on steemit and have recently stopped, get at me with their account name on steemit chat or in the comments, for them to be considered as a target for Operation SteemPoke.


If this post makes over $10 in rewards, the rewards paid out for completing the task will increase, along with the rewards for the next task. 50% of the STEEM from this post will be set aside for future Operation SteemPoke's.

DON'T FORGET TO COMMENT THAT YOU FINISHED THE TASK IF YOU WANT A REWARD!! 

(Up to 500 completions of this task can be covered by various balances if needed, after 500 completions or 72 hours after this post rewards will no longer be offered)
 

EDIT:

**NOTICE TO EVERYONE**

Thanks to all the upvotes, payouts for this task will be increased. However the 1st round of payouts may not happen until after this post pays out. 

Sort:  

Round 1 payouts complete, still a little under 48 hours left to get in on Operation SteemPoke, with increased pay!
pay
22 Steem set aside for future payouts.

I decided to come back and check here for updates on this project and see how @steemradio was making out with things! Have a good day and say hi to @sextant for me (:

Done, upvoted and resteemed the 3 requested links. You are so amazing doing this for people who need a little encouragement.

@d3nv3r Thank you for this! Wow! I can not believe that you really missed our daily posts! We will continue soon our journey and grow this project. Well, we are just humans and sometimes our personal projects are brutally stopped by unwanted things that are happening in our life. I don't want to give more details, just to tell you that I really appreciate your initiative and to asure you that @steemradio will continue with full steem ahead as soon as I will solve some personal problems. Thank you again!

Complete. Great idea!

Awesome, I will be doing the 1st round of payments in a few hours, once I get the kiddos off to bed and move some coin around.

Is this still open? I will do it now if it is!

oh yeah, 1st payout in about an hour. Then it will be open another 48 hours after that.

Cool, I did resteem and upvote both already.

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 14 Nov 2016 - 05:05 UTC

Operation SteemPoke - Let's Poke @steemradio (SP reward for small task)

steemit.com/rewards/@d3nv3… / https://t.co/3HDlEV25GG

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Do you really count? I will be doing the 1st round of payments in a few hours.

You should consider joining us in beyondbitcoin hangouts @d3nv3r. We could use more people like you in the community :)

I started digging into beyondbitcoin the other day, looks really interesting. Thanks for the invite I will likely take you up on that at some point :)

im fuzzy on steemit.chat if you want to reach out :)

I am just heading out to do something and leaving this post up on my screen to remind me to help again. I am not sure if you sent out the rewards for y-day or not? I piled on that fella's posts like you wanted like a monkey on a cupcake and tagged you in them so you could see LOL.

barry
23 hours ago Transfer 1.000 STEEM POWER to barrydutton

Aw yeahh thanks. I have all kinds of glitches when I use Firefox and like it...... but I see others w the same, some of the wallet features are goofy lol. I am back to work for your cause now. I think it is a good one and TY for the support on my post. I am looking for comments also, I think that is a teachable topic many can learn from, if you have time.

I will toss a comment that way when I get a moment to actually come up with one. Have the kids today and they keeping me too busy to even read properly.
Todays task is really quick ... A wham bam
I can see @sextant eyeing it over though...

She RS me and we chatted, we had a good laugh, I just figured out a few mins ago from that photo you guys are together, when I checked her profile you took of her w the panic episode - scary but a good ending.

something like that kinda, 3-5 days a week and always during her period...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75