You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artists (and Everyone!): What Makes You Feel REWARDED?

in #rewards7 years ago

I enjoyed your article it was informative and well put-together. I am retired now but for 40 years I supported my heart through teaching.
My son is a gallery artists and much more successful than I ever was having shows throughout the world; nonetheless, his art won't support him and he is forced to work other jobs to get through. Bottom line is it's not easy to be an artist but it sure is fun.

Sort:  

You're exactly right-- it is NOT easy to be an artist. It's a funny thing-- art is widely appreciated and many people would be sad in it's absence... but at the same time, it's not necessarily valued in the sense that people willingly pay for it. Thanks for sharing your insights!