Looking down also Generates Reward.

in #reward6 years ago

aa.png

Yesterday I read an interesting article of the polemic @scipio if you want to read it you can do it by Clicking here read it and then come I wait, because my article is 50% related to that article since I will not touch some point that he speak.

As I told Matthewdavid about discord Many powerful users in Whashares, Steemit Weku or other platforms usually only think about themselves and look for ways to partner with other whales to get more benefits and make their reward bigger but as mentioned @scipio, Looking down also generates profits.



Why?



I will put my case as a reference, in Steemit and Whaleshares I am a simple minnow that seeks to excel only in Whaleshares I have been able to advance, now we go to my case the weku.io I am an orca, although in reality I am not nobody yet, since the currency weku It has no value, many users have faith in this platform, but let's go to the point where I want to go.

Being an orca, I had realized that voting for the little ones generated a large gain in reward at that time. I said, I earn more money by voting than writing. So I decided to create my own Comundium in weku.io, so what does Haejin do with publishing 10 daily posts in Steemit and Whaleshares generating 500 steem or 2000 wls. he is just thinking about his wallet and has seen it in many of his publications and very rarely, this is the possibility that Haejin is going to vote a comment from a follower and the percentage is discouraging 0.1% of 100% likely, because the main mentality would be: if I give a vote it is the money that I am losing in one of my publications, this is selfishness from my point of view.


I imagine that the mindset of the creators of Whaleshares is that we are all true whales for some reason the owners put that name on the platform, but Whaleshares with users like Haejin loses its charm. I have seen a vicious circle among several whales in all the platforms that I have been voting with each other and I am not saying that this is wrong, everyone is free to do what they want, but remember that there are users who fight every day to improve themselves, but with all the effort they generate. , his publications reach $ 1 or $ 2 barely, it sounds and seems unfair.

I have seen countless competitions in Whaleshares, Weku.io Steemit or other platforms and I do not say that the contest is bad for many users. This is great, I like to compete in this type of events and I have competed in several of them where the most talented are the winners.


But my point of view in this case is this: if I really have a lot of talent when I write in article "X" for a contest and I am rewarded for my participation as a talented writer. So publishing a complete article is something simple for me. But there are users who do not have the necessary talent and really do everything possible to win that contest because they feel they are wasting their time on this platform and the solution for them is to win some kind of prize. Not only the talent must be rewarded also the effort of that person.

I would continue talking about the subject, but I want you to give me your opinion about it in your comments, to exchange ideas is something that we should all implement.



Note: This article was a response given on the publication of @scipio "Building a WLS Economy"




© All copyright

Sort:  

This post is supported by $1.56 @tipU upvote funded by @bidbots :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @joelgonz1982! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78