You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NAQUOYA'S BOOK REVIEW | 1Q84 - Haruki Murakami

in #review6 years ago

Hey, naquoya! Great review of one of my favorite books of Murakami! I want to share with you a quote I really like from the book:
"Komatsu believed that mental activity was never born from comfortable circumstances".
Ushikawa is quite the character, isn`t he?
I just saw that you have reviewed as well Steig Larrson, one of my all time favorites :)

Sort:  

Yes, Ushikawa is an interesting character, and a pivotal part of book 3. I deliberately left him out of the review, as the story can quickly get confusing in its complexity. I found that he became more likeable, in a pitiful way, as the story progressed.

Thanks for your comment, and sharing the quote :)

Welcome ;) Keep going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54