You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (SPOILER! Review) Let's talk about the finale of Game of Thrones Season 7

in #review7 years ago

Littlefinger s death was a complicated moment for me, it felt great to see him reap what he's sown but I will miss him terribly.

I felt the end of the seasons had 3 big moments and they botched all of them, although two of them were loaded and were bound to be awkward. The most unforgivable was the death of Viserion which you mentioned, eh spent so much time on Jon Snow and gay jokes that they practically offscreened a dragon. But then the other two....

Bran triumphantly narrating Jon Snows true identity over them having sex, the tone and the music was so cheesy and we are somehow supposed to forget that they are related....

...and the night king on that dragon.....I don't know if I'm the only one who feels his way but he seemed so much like the wicked witch from the wizard of oz. he looks like a meme or something. The guy seriously needs some facial expressions, like one or two, it's just so awkward to always see that smugness on such an evil character.

I wrote a post earlier this week justifying my addiction to GoT, because I'm in way deeper than I ever planned...feel free to check it out.

https://steemit.com/fiction/@whatamidoing/not-just-a-game-of-fucking-and-fighting-why-game-of-thrones-is-cool-spoilers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65