You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old School Game Reviews -- The Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past!

in #review7 years ago

I remember firing up this game for the first time. I tried playing the first Legend of Zelda but couldn't really get into it. The second I was able to beat and had a lot of fun doing it (it is not as bad as people try to make it out to be).

When I got a Super Nintendo and saw A Link to the Past at the local game store for the first time, I knew I had to have it. I saved for a couple of weeks to get the rest of the money and bought it. This is the only other Zelda game I have beaten and obviously feel it is better than 1 or 2. I have not played any newer Zelda games so I cannot comment on where it stands against those.

Zelda III was just too good. Another shot at Sega that was simply received but no response was fired back. Sure, Sega eventually had Beyond Oasis (they released it in the USA) and they let Atlus license out Crusader of Centy but neither had the feel of a Zelda game, let alone Zelda III. Phantasy Star II, III, and IV were totally different beasts in comparison to Zelda so I don't count them as competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79