Image hosting SUPLOAD.COM quick reviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #review8 years ago (edited)

Another Steemit user posted about a hosting service for pictures that has been paying its users in Bitcoin so I decided to check it out.

The website looks easy enough, intuitive, they make sure to let everyone know on the main page that withdraws for under US$1.00 are not allowed.

It may be important to note that I didn't see any filtering for nudity in their gallery on the front page, despite having an option when uploading pictures to identify them as adult content, so that may be something to keep in mind when using this service.

Supload apparently makes profit from advertising using these images and then shares 50% with the uploader in the form of Bitcoin.

The good thing about this service is that the link provided is markdown ready, you only need to copy the link and paste it here in Steemit for the picture or gif to show.

The bad thing is I haven't been able to get the Bitcoin link to work in Steemit, only the direct link works so far, which may or may not mean one is not going to be able to profit with BTC from posting pictures on Steemit. Maybe I am wrong, in a few days I should know for sure.

I don't see an option to fund these accounts with BTC, it seems you can only receive them. Some security visible as verifying the password for the account is necessary in order to enter a payout address.

Supload also provides analytics that measure the activity of the account, updates come in every 10 minutes according to their site.


All pictures from this post were first published to supload.com for testing


follow

Sort:  

"The bad thing is I haven't been able to get the Bitcoin link to work in Steemit, only the direct link works so far, which may or may not mean one is not going to be able to profit with BTC from posting pictures on Steemit"

Same is happening to me , it may not be possible in the future , what a pity!

I have spent some time figuring out how to link via "btc" link, but no success either. If anyone figures it out i would love to hear :-)

Hopefully there is a way! I will be playing with it more to see whether it can be made to work.
Thanks for stopping by and letting me know you too are experiencing the same with BTC links from Supload.

Not success yet! : (
Also I was wondering whether Steemit will allow to show ads in the link images , it may not be allowed ...

I haven't seen any rules against that, I guess it's a matter of whether you can get it to work tech wise.

This guy claims to have figured it out. I am going to try this out and get back to you.

What happens with copyrights ? You can use any pic you like or you just upload your personal original content ?

To be honest I don't know how they are going about copyrights but this user was speculating that there could be some problems if the content you are profiting from belongs to someone else.

Thank you for the screenshots and the review. So many changes coming for this here steemy town. Looking forward to what Busy got in store.

Very interesting, you got some bitcoins yet?

Not yet! But then again I've only received one view and didn't even share any BTC links, only the direct links present in this post, which I am not sure accumulate BTC even if clicked. I know this Steemit user has been Suploading for longer so perhaps they have more insight on that.

I thought that the btc accumulate and then when you choose to you can provide an address for payout.

You do not have to provide an address right away, you can let it accumulate and you kinda have to because they have a withdraw minimum.

lo que escribes es una mierda! flag! por sapo

Con todo y que parece no has aprendido mucho comoquiera me alegro no te hayas alejado.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12