Book Review: Ripping Off the Mask

in #review6 years ago

rippingoff

Check out the highlights on our official review of RIPPING OFF THE MASK by Harper Jewel!

  • RIPPING OFF THE MASK starts with action.
  • I liked Coop and Wes when they weren't talking. In fact, I liked ALL the characters when they weren't talking. The minute they opened their mouths, I lost interest. The conversations and comments made came across as very stilted and forced, with lots of repetition between what they thought and what they said.
  • Some of the situations in the book just didn't seem realistic - and yes, I know this is fiction, but I still like to be able to pretend it's real!
  • There is a paranormal element to this book that you will either like or loathe. Personally, I liked it, but that's just me.
  • The premise of this book is a good one, and has all the elements there that I normally like.
  • There are plenty of themes in this book, from the twins separated at birth, to ghosts/angels, to the big bad with a rough childhood.
  • This is a long book, so there is plenty of time for everything to play out.
  • I think if you can get to grips with the pacing and style of writing, then you will probably enjoy this book.

Rating: 3 Stars

Reviewed by Merissa
for TheRomanceReviews.com

Catch the full review and details on The Romance Reviews website.

Now available on Amazon.com.

Photo credits: TheRomanceReviews.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67885.84
ETH 3260.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66