You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jeff Haden's "9 Qualities of Remarkably Confident People" - A Critique

in #review5 years ago

hi @reveurgam
I believe you made a profound analysis of Mr Haden's article and that he himself would be happy to comment if he saw it.
I think it is often difficult to give a precise weight to every single word used to try to explain psychological elements or emotional states. Sometimes a little nuance can make a difference for us but not for someone else. I am thinking, for example, of the difference between words such as competence, skills, abilities ... Furthermore we must connect every personal emotional competence with the ability to apply it in the social: there are so many subjective implications that writing something that is "true and right" in everything it is impossible (in my opinion, of course!)!
I just think that in the article, Mr Haden took a red thread to describe self-confidence and that you instead put the dots on "i" sounding exceptions and nuances.
congratulations and thanks for sharing with us

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the input! I really appreciate it! Indeed, it can be very hard for something to be "true and right" especially when so much is subjective.

In my perception, indeed, he attempted to describe self-confidence but included things that are correlated but not caused by nor cause it.

I hope that you assessment of his reaction is correct, as I will be sending him a link to the article shortly...

In my opinion it can only be proud of such a careful reading on your part !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79