You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Review Call of Duty: WWII

in #review7 years ago

I do like COD as a game, don't see this in the wrong way. However, as years go on, the fundamental gameplay for the franchise has remained constant. Whilst some may say that this is the point that makes them come back every year as the formula is something they're comfortable with, I'd rebut saying that the idea around COD has been repeated to the point where the game has become monotonous.

When we had the phase of futuristic COD games, I hoped for an overhaul in the general feel of the game. Yet, the generic idea stayed the same.

Again, with COD WWII, I was hoping for a major change after this phase. Although adapting the game slightly, it's still, at the end of the day, a re-skinned COD game, which is becoming a real turn-off for the franchise.

I like to see innovation and creativity being expressed in games, and keeping the basic formula of the game the same inhibits this flair, in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45