You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Camera Review - Olympus OM-D EM-10 Mark iii

in #review6 years ago (edited)

Aw, what a wonderful review, Keith! I may have to change my Canon 5D MkII for a lighter one, and for the same reasons. It's heavy and my back is starting to complain, especially on the trips. It's great to know you are happy with the Olympus! It's a great choice, by the photos I see. Wow, they are amazing! And the price and the possibility to shoot raw is pretty convincing. Thanks for the hint! Have a great week ahead, Cathy and you! I will search for her on facebook, yes! She has my like!
PS: I'm on the run for this week edition of Qurator's Photo Friday :)! Would you be so kind to support me also there and upvote my comment? This is the link: https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-31#
Sorry for asking, you know I'm not this kind of person, but I guess you'll find my photo deserves the recognition :))
Big hug!

Sort:  

Thank you very much! I'm happy you liked the review... keep in mind this camera will not compete with your Canon 5D MkII shots in terms of pure image quality and especially the ability to blur the background. We felt it gave the best bang for the buck and it gives the ability to do most of what you would want. Stick a f/1.8 or faster prime lens on there and it will be better yet.... but then your full frame camera with a cheap 50mm f.1.8 prime lens will still blow it away! I should post some D750 / 50mm f/1.8 shots today. Now that combo will show you some bokeh!

Cathy really appreciates your visit and likes on her Facebook page, thank you!

I have voted on your Photo Friday shot which is magnificent! Good luck in that contest! Have a great day my friend :)

Thanks, anyway I'm not investing in another camera, I guess my back will have to hang on another couple of years with my MkIII. Sending my love to you both!

Thank you, Cathy says hi :)

She said me hi on Messenger! Hi to both of you :)))!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44