You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retro Reviews - World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade

in #review7 years ago

This was a fantastic expansion. I loved the Heroic dungeons and the attunement process for receiving heroic keys. you knew anyone who had a key to run the heroic had done it many times on regular so they weren't a complete noob. Unlike in Wrath of the Lich King where I saved up crafting mats while I leveled, blacksmithed a ton of gear right when I hit 80 and was able to jump almost straight in to heroic dungeons. Man some of those early runs were terrible since I had no idea what I was doing or where I was going.. not good for the tank to be a noob.

Sort:  

I enjoyed wotlk more than bc but I did have a lot of fun in BC. I think wow worked out quite a few bugs in BC that made it so wotlk could be so superb. omg I forgot about attunements! They eventually completely dropped them.

Ya Wrath was my favorite expansion of all of them for sure.. But it was the beginning of the end in terms of dumbing down the game and making it super noob friendly. I get that appeal. To get the masses in the front door... It just slowly diminished the epic quality of the game though.

R. I. P. Good days of WoW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49