The Lost iPhone of STEEMFest - Success Story - iPhone 8+ - Review

in #review7 years ago


20171108-DSC_0802.jpg

iPhone 8+ Review

So things got a little crazy. I lost my phone in a foreign country and my bank put a restriction on my account because of my transactions even though I gave a prior travel notice (aren't crypto's great?!). I bought a burner phone at a convenience store and managed to get around with it pretty well. When I got back home I was greeted with a pleasant surprise.

The company I work for was offering to give me a 'work' phone with a new line. And not just any old work phone... a brand new 256GB iPhone 8+! Not only that, but my insurance covered the lost phone and I will be receiving another 6+ as a personal device. So I think I won this...

333333.png

20171108-DSC_0798.jpg

333333.png

After having an iPhone 6+ for a long time, I don't think I could ever go back to a smaller version of iPhone. The bigger is definitely better when it comes to touch screens. One of the the downsides to the iPhone 8+ is the lack of AUX input. My car does not have Bluetooth capability and I usually rely on an AUX cord for music playing. I will need to rely on an adapter much of the time. The headphones are also very strange looking without the wires, but that's just me.

Overall the device is very sleek in the hands and easy to use like every other iPhone ever made. The main difference with this is that it's optimized for the latest operating software and it works lightning fast compared to my iPhone 6+. A new feature is wireless charging using a Qi wireless charging station sold separately. These can apparently charge your phone through a phone case, but I have yet to try one.

333333.png

20171108-DSC_0800.jpg

333333.png

The most important iPhone accessory you can ever own is an OtterBox. These are one of the most reliable phone cases on the market and have worked wonders for me over the years. They come in many different styles, but I usually get the most heavy-duty version I can find. During my younger days I would go through phones like it was my job, but after I got my first OtterBox my phone's stopped breaking (now they just go missing instead).

333333.png

20171108-DSC_0801.jpg

333333.png

I feel very lucky to have such a successful result to the loss of my phone. I want to thank @roelandp for helping me try to find the phone. Roeland had so much to do during the week and he was still willing to put time aside to help get me in touch with the venue. I really appreciate all the work this man puts in to making @steemfest a marvelous event. I'm still blown away by how well organized and extravagant everything was and I cannot wait until next year.

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

I am so glad it all worked out! Upgraded phone and all, the magic of steemfest! Great meeting you, hope to see you next year.

Yess, it was just too good of a week for things to go wrong! It was awesome meeting you! I definitely plan to go again next year, can't wait to hear where it will be.

I lost couple things too in Lisbon, I may write the post about it.....Good you happy with new device !

Great success story. Dont let that burner phone go to waste...

Everything happen for our own good. No matter what happens to you. Thank God

lost iphone 8? good time to buy better iphone x ;)

Love ❤️ to hear that all this worked out fine for you!

I‘m looking as well for a new Apple 🍎 phone but I don‘t want to loose mine before. Will ask my company for some help as I know the owner quite well. ;-)

I got the 8+ recently myself a very nice device and a bonus when work pays for it😎👍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeffjagoe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60954.32
ETH 2647.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48