HELP! Lost My iPhone at STEEMFest

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

New_York_Jets_logo.svg.png
image source

Well last night was eventful...

Somewhere at the end of the night I lost my iPhone 6+. I spent the rest of the night hitch-hiking around Lisbon trying to get back to my apartment without a GPS. I finally made it back after 5AM.

Does anyone have suggestions to get in contact with the people from the Santiago Alquimista venue? I remember having my phone until the very end when I was speaking with one of the bartenders, perhaps they have some answers for me. Getting back home without my phone will be a difficult task, I feel brainless.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

Jeff,

I hope it turns up. Hope you made it home safely. Take care, Brian.

I doubt I'll be seeing that one again but thankfully I made it home and I think insurance will have it covered. Great meeting you this week my friend. It was an amazing event. Hope to see you next year!

You lost your phone! I deleted all my pics from my cell! What a pair we are! Ha! Well, I hope I don't have to wait until next SteemFest to chat with you again. You've got the right stuff kid! Keep moving forward, set aside as much Steem as you can and it will come. Until next time! Take care.

Yes we will keep in touch on the blockchain and who knows, perhaps we will see each other before then but I will most definitely be in attendance at next years @steemfest!

Im sorry to hear this Mate ...

You should be able to Go online log into your Apple account and track Its location . I recovered My iPad like this in Thailand

Thanks my friend. I tried but the phone is either off or dead.

That sucks mate . Hope you find it soon. When are you leaving ? I will resteem your post maybe someone knows something

I leave on Monday so I have 2 days to track it down. Thank you for the help.

Did u report it lost on i tracker? In this case when or if someone charges it and turns it on they should be able to communicate that they found your phone

Yes I reported it lost and was able to add a message with my email address for whoever finds it. Hopefully it will be found by a good person that will reach out.

@jeffjagoe
So sorry to learn you looking for your iPhone...I understand how difficult it is...wishing you success in recovering it...keep us posted...

Thank you my friend!

welcome and keep us updated so we celebrate the recovery! i hope the beautiful photos at steemfest2 is not lost!

I will keep you updated! I think I lost some photos unfortunately :/

What a shame...😖
Well it's ok...glad you had fun and great memories and still have some more... Wish you all the best...,😋💪

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80