You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Plotlessness

in #review6 years ago

I agree very much, one of the reasons I struggle to write (kind of blockage) is because I feel all has been said before and probably better. There is a need though I guess, to refresh and reinterpret ideas for an ever changing society. And to know what fits the moment and what is not important to keep the 'noise' down.

I forget to mention that many of the 'characters' in Waking Life, are in fact writers, philosophers, activists...expressing their personal views and area of work..

That's a very moving story. Events like those really make one think..

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh yes, very much so. Thing is every one has to take on his own journey and to find expressions for their insights. I actually like that ordinary people do seek deeply for waking up. In former societies it was a little easier as religion provided for everything and one only was asked to believe instead of investigate. Though, the Buddhists obviously never did this. Which I like even more.

I meet the same hesitance and think: well, so many people have said it better than I. Why bother?
But I do it for my sake and then it has also good influence for the sake of others. That what it is about, right?

Yes, I think so...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51