Review: Aztec Yoga by KOOL A.D.: PART 2 chapters 4-7

in #review7 years ago (edited)

OK, I have been reading Aztec Yoga every day since I wrote my last review. It's very, very good.

Part 4: Oracle Freestyle -- Amazing beat on this one. In this chapter Fausto becomes a boxing champion and fights himself, which I suppose is in some way analogous to freestyling.

Part 5: Yipin -- holy crap this one is next level. The beat is brooding and sounds like ancient greek hip hop. The song is straight fire. and the words are insane. Super jocyean.

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 1.00.41 PM.png

seriously that's what it looks like. Sign up for medium pro this book is a phenomenon. I bought the painting that Kool made for this chapter and I'm so excited.

Part 6: Oh My Fuckin God -- Fausto and Mariposita sit and talk about art. This chapter is mostly dialogue. It's a beautiful conversation between the two. I don't think I've ever had a relationship like theirs and I wish I had -- It's a beautiful portrait of love and art and how those intertwine. The song is great as well. Kool AD has clearly been saving his stronk raps for this novel. The songs on this are IMO significantly stronger than OK. He's reached a new level of talent, and all the beats are very hyphy

Part 7: Chicory -- Fausto and Mariposita continue their dialogue, but begin speaking in unison. They talk about a sweet lil funky flower and its very beautiful.

Please sign up for Medium and read this book and listen to the beautiful songs and look at the beautiful art. Many great artworks have been released in serialized form. This is truly a landmark artistic work and I encourage you to take part in it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gendale! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55