You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apolymask's Reviews. #1 Eaglespirit's card reading.

in #review6 years ago

I almost feel like someone could build an app out of it. I mean, many Steemians are basically running a business. A review on their service could be useful. Or is that redundant?

Sort:  

An app out of The Marketplace in general? Or a reviewing app of sorts?
And.. I am more and more thinking The Marketplace should be made into an app or a web page some day, I'm not sure discord will cut it once when get to a certain amount of shops, it'll just be too much I think..

In regards to your question, I don't think a review is redundant at all! I think reviews are important, for both the customer and the seller, or both people in a given deal if money isn't involved.
The more reviews one gets the more trusted they tend to be, unless those reviews are bad!
And, it's advertising as well which is always help to help get the word out more.

A review app on Steemit. It could easily be a Witness project, especially with the way how IFC has a marketplace.

And I agree, Discord is not enough. Maybe acting as a free customer support venue, but it's a little hard to have massive traffic going in and out of there.

Too bad I'm not a developer. :\

Sounds like a good idea! And yeah.. Same here, it's probably expensive to hire them as well! Heh. But.. I think in time if there's enough of a demand, people will help and it'll sort of sort itself out and find it's way to the right places. Hopefully anyways! I have a lot of belief in the steemit community to recognize a good idea when they see it, which is one reason I've spent so much time working on the IFC/Marketplace.. I feel like in time, if enough people use these services, that others in the community will help keep them going. Though I guess time will tell. I do have a very positive feeling about it, and so far we've had quite a few people help with the IFC including yourself, so it looks positive! :)

Well, I guess we can all ask around in the meantime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45