Can $35 underwear change your life?

in #review6 years ago (edited)

** Disclaimer, I am not getting paid by any of the companies discussed below, and as always I encourage you do your own research before making any investment.
71N1E1GCyJL._UX522_.jpg

Find the title of this post a awkward or a gimmick all you want, but my "personal hardware" has never felt so "updated". To get straight to the point the answer is yes, these boxers are worth every penny I paid for them. However, justifying a wardrobe full of them is absurd.

A little context...

Last week I purchased a pair of boxers for roughly 11x the price I would pay for the underwear normally; Kirkland Signature briefs.

Kirkland Signiture $3.25 - pair
Saxx Platinum $35 - pair

My reasoning for this upgrade?
I constantly see Gawker Media showcasing lavish undergarments such as Meundies, and for the longest time I stuck to my guns and did not buy in. But this time around Amazon and it's marketing team persuaded me with it's rampant review platform and community.

A guide to Justification

  • The material
    The "Crown Jewels" feel more royal and free to move around in Rayon rather than traditional cotton undies.
    Rayon also seems to hold up better in the wash which should give it a longer life cycle.
  • Design
    The easy access flap makes for a good time
    Graphically pleasing to anyone I personally want to be friends with.
  • Alternative
    David Archy makes a pair very similar to Saxx, with a bleaker style but a much more affordable price tag.

David Archy $6.00 - pair

Final word based on the information I have obtained thus far; "Bear the frugal fruits of life, but remember to take the boys out every once in a while, live a little"

-Dugly

Sort:  

yes..$35 underwear change my life

Seems like a lot for some fancy skid stain canvas. There going to need to hold up for quite a while to cover there cost. What if instead you took that price and simply bought new underwear more frequently. Most underwear feels great at first its how they stand the test of time that matters.

If you are going to shit your pants, I agree. You should probably just buy new underwear more frequently.

Congratulations @duglyuckwing! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I personally really like those underwear they're dope. The pattern is really cool and I really like the color scheme thats been chosen. I particularly only wear black undies but I would definitely wear them. What brand is this and where can I get a pair? *upvoted

I really doubt it. Other than making my wallet 35 bucks lighter.

Completely respectable response. As I get older I find it harder to justify unneeded expenditures. However, if you get the opportunity I highly suggest it.

Congratulations @duglyuckwing! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88