You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Review: BRIGHT

in #review7 years ago

I really enjoyed this movie coming from the mind of Max landis whose movies ive all enjoyed like Chronicle (2012), American Ultra (2015), Victor Frankenstein (2015),

I liked the unique concept of integrating these beings who are usually depicted in ancient or medieval times and dropping them in a modern day setting. It also tackled topics like racism, segregation, culture and classism as well as the complexity of central law enforcement and throwing in some comic relief when needed

The only problem i really had with it was the ending i felt was a bit of an anticlimax and almost felt like it was trying to set itself up to sequel it didn't yet deserve.

Rather than letting the content and fans dictate if there should be a sequel, but overall enjoyable movie.

Sort:  

I agree. I would not complain so much about the movie because I really do enjoy watching it.

Yes, the ending is a bit disappointing. Probably, I didn't expect it will end that way. I don't know but I think Bright is more watchable compared to Hancock. Just my 2 cents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84