Captain Marvel review

in #review5 years ago

I'm an huge fan of all the MARVEL movies out there and from today on the newest of these movies "Captain Marvel" is shown in cinemas. I want to share my thoughts about the film with all of you.

captmarv.jpg
Source

My expectations

From the moment I saw the post-credit scene of "Avengers: Infinity War" I was really excited to see this movie. In the scene I mentioned (I don't want to spoil you so I won't describe the whole situation) Nick Fury sends a signal through his beeper which shows the symbol of Captain Marvel. He is sending a help request to her and of course Captain Marvel will be a part of Avengers: Endgame.
Captain-Marvel-Infinity-War-Beeper.jpeg
Source

Before I went to the cinema I read some ratings online and they weren't as good as I hoped for but also not really bad. Nevertheless I really wanted to watch the movie because I saw the trailer on Youtube and in my opinion it looked really good. So my expectations weren't really, really high but I still was expecting a marvelous movie 🌟

The story

It is difficult to tell you a lot about the story because I don't want to spoil anyone. But I try to write as much about it as possible without mentioning too much details.

The main character is obviously Captain Marvel who is called "Vers" in the beginning of the movie. The film starts on the planet of Hala where Vers is a soldier of the Starforce. It is easy to see that she is a fighter who is stronger than she seems at first look. She has those nightmares about her past but she can't really remember what happend.

49606028_1983887871727701_6125090192681336832_o.jpg
Source

Vers reaches the surface of the earth (called planet C-53) after a mission goes wrong. On earth she encounters Nick Fury and Phil Coulson both Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. at that time. At first they think Vers is the enemy but after she told them that the alien race "Skrull" try to invade the planet they try to avert that together. But soon they will have to face the question: Who is the real enemy they should fight against?

skrull.jpg
Source

I think that is enough of the story, hopefully nobody feels spoilered by me at this point. If you want to know more about the story just watch it in a cinema near you 😉

What this movies has to offer

A lot. Let me mention some things that I really liked:

The characters

Nick Fury has a major role in the movie and it is really interesting to see him without his eye patch. He's a really cool guy who seems to be a lot more cheerful than in the other MARVEL movies (where he is already older). It is really fun to watch him and he makes this a way better film.

It is also great to see Phil Coulson on the big screen again, although it's crazy to see him this young. He and Nick Fury match perfectly, it is wonderful to see them as partners. Coulson plays a smaller role but I am still glad he is a part of this movie 😃

And of course Vers aka Captain Marvel. It is exciting to learn more about her character as her origin story is revealed part by part. Brie Larson does an amazing job and is the perfect match for Captain Marvel. She's so super cool, I'm glad she is playing Carol Danvers (Capt. Marvel).

The action scenes

I think it is not really surprising that Captain Marvel has a lot of good action scenes, it is a MARVEL movie and they all have a lot of action. But I think the ratio of action and calm scenes is nearly perfect, the viewer can easily follow the story but it also doesn't get boring at any point.

The story

Like I already mentioned the story never gets boring and it is really interesting to follow the story. There are some unexpected turns as well and also funny moments (but not too many so it gets odd). Especially after the end of Avengers: Infinity War it is really thrilling to learn more about the person Nick Fury seems to trust the most in such a hopeless situation at the end of Infinity War.

Stan Lee

I was really sad when I heard that Stan Lee had died (on 12.11.2018) but before he did he filmed one scene that was used in the movie, so we will see him in this film again. I think he would be really proud of this movie and to honor him the MARVEL intro before the film itself was dedicated to him; I won't tell you in which way, you will find out yourself when you watch the movie 😊

DSI4XgFWAAA4GCc.jpg
Source

Conclusion

Captain Marvel is a great movie that really exceeded my expectations and I can not understand why this movie's ratings aren't better. Sure, it is not perfect. Some things are different than in the comics and I think Avengers: Endgame will top this movie (btw Capt. Marvel will be in that movie as well 😄) but all in all is a really entertaining film that is gripping from minute one, has a lot of amusing scenes and fits very well into the MCU.

I can really recommend it 👍

My rating

88 / 100

The Trailer


What do you think about Captain Marvel? Have you watched it already / Do you plan to watch it? Tell me in the comments!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Samuel7777777 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 17.17 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thank you btcsam! You've just received an upvote of 10% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Very amazing your review of the marvel captain

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks :)

Congratulations @btcsam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts. Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

It tempted to me must see Captine Morvel. First I think it not that much good. But on reading your post, I understand.

I must watch soon, Thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

I am happy to hear that I changed your mind, it is really worth going to the cinema!

Have fun watching it ;)

Great review!

I've just wrote my review of the movie as well. Feel free to check it out, folks!

Here's the link: MOVIE REVIEW - "Captain Marvel" (2019).

You got a 6.20% upvote from @automation courtesy of @btcsam! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

WANTED SP DELEGATION. Let your Steem Powers (SP) works for you. Delegate SP to receive daily payouts. Choose the amount of your delegation. Start small or go big, it's all up to you.
10 SP
50 SP
100 SP
200 SP
500 SP
1000 SP
2000 SP
3000 SP
5000 SP
10000 SP

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

Say Hello to @Automation Chat Bot to start a fun conversation. Managed by @Yehey [ Witness ]
Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79