Breaking the Silence

in #return7 years ago

Hello followers!
(And other steemians)

It has been a while since my last post and I apologize for that. University has started again, and it will be a busy semester. I am starting my fourth year, and so the classes and work that I have to do are all based on everything that I have been learning for the past few years. I am excited to finally be doing what I originally signed up for! However, because of my schedule, I do not expect to be posting here very often. Thank you to everyone who has followed me and didn't leave yet. Just be patient and I will do my best.

I will send you guys off with a haiku that I wrote a couple years ago in one of my classes. Remember to smile whenever possible this weekend!

An ice-cream sundae
Goes well with a sunny day
Smile son, for this day

Thanks for reading and have a great weekend!

Image source: http://dailyhive.com/vancouver/australia-celebration-of-light-vancouver-2016

Sort:  

An ice cream sundae sounds good right about now. Great post :)

Thanks! I sure could use a sundae :P

Good luck in school
nice haiku

Thanks as always!

Lovely haiku, have a great semester!

Thank you! Going well so far :)

Congratulations @lazy-writer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 11.85 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @buildawhale. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I'm starting my fourth year in college too! Good luck man!

Good luck to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66