Sort:  

I never knew that Zork was released on this many platforms. I head a lot about this series & wish I'd play it one day. But as you implied it requires patience and so I'm still procrastinating.

I included this article in my Daily Picks & I hope you check it out.

-- Count LOLs
A quick count turns up exactly 69,105 LOLs.

Well, one night when your bored give the web version a try (https://www.thebalance.com/play-zork-online-for-free-1357975) - it will at least give you a feel for what it is like.

Wow I played this on the Atari 800! Insert floppy and warm fuzzy feeling!

There are open source implementations of the software that runs the Zork games: the Z-machine. I always imagined building a SMS-to-Z-machine gateway that would let you play a game like that using text messages.

I remember back in the day this was a much talked about game but I never did get around to playing it. I might spin up the emulator and finally give it a go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72