You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Memories With CHRONO TRIGGER

in #retrogaming6 years ago

Thanks for telling your honest opinion, but I didn't think of my shop at all writiting that, and yeah now it feels I foucessd too much on Emulation and piracy that it looks that way. But I won't tell anybody to stop piracy unless they have no reason to do so. Everyone has their reasons.

if I'm honest I don't like how much you focus on piracy and how you don't pirate games and how emulation isn't legal and so forth... I suppose is to make people think more of buying your games with Steam?

multiple endings make it a really wonderful one... a fact that somehow you missed to mention despite being one of the main selling points of the game.

Yes, I knew I was forgetting something important, "multiple endings" in an RPG and "New Game +" are one of those things I'm amazed that they exist is a SNES game! I didn't get more than two endings (I got 7 in Chrono Cross with save states.) But the existence of New game + is something I should have talked about.

Maybe in a next post?

Lol I loved that trial at the beginning of the game for the very same reasons you did, I was a teen back then and I was like, wow, there is no defense against what I did :D

You can't "talk" your wait out of that trail, even if everyone said "No Guilty." you're still reminded of what you did in other games.

Sort:  

Indeed, for an SNES game the fact of the multiple endings and New Game + was revolutionary, specially because it actually worked with the idea of the game of time travel and only in New game + could you get the full amount of endings and alternative routes.
Chrono Cross was an odd beast for me, maybe due to the graphics or the combat system... but another GREAT game too.

I'll be looking forward to see it :D I finally finished the one I was writing since two weeks ago and now I want to write about Fate/Extra, both games and anime :D

That's exactly it!!

because it actually worked with the idea of the game of time travel and only in New game + could you get the full amount of endings and alternative routes.

You reminded me, I should watch that anime!

now I want to write about Fate/Extra, both games and anime :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48