Crash Team Racing: One of My Favorite PS1 Games is Getting a Remaster!

in #retrogaming5 years ago

PlayStation 1 was my favorite gaming system when I was a child. I wrote a list my favorite games of the console before here and Crash Team Racing was the first one on the list.

k55nvv1v96.jpg

So today,
when I heard that Crash Team Racing is getting remastered for PS4
I started writing this of excitement!

Watching the video I loved this kart game, and I remembered the day I spent with my brother in its story mode. I remembered the wackiness of the characters and the weapons you can use to reach the first place of the race.

I didn't know about Mario kart or that this type of gameplay was already a genre of games at the time. CTR became the definition of the Kart genre for me.

Crash Team Racing: Nitro Fueled

Here's the announcement Video:

The game was hinted by Activision and Spyro twitter accounts before. Today it was announced that the game will be released a bit more than half a year from now: on June 21, 2019!


The images of this article are taken from the linked video, the news and twitter accounts are taken from this siliconera article.
Sort:  

Woah~ A Crash-Bandicoot racing game for our generation? Finally! With Crash’s recent success, this was and is a good sign for Crash becoming popular again. Let’s hope it gets more popular and our fluffy-crazy figure treated better from here.

165B398C-3B34-4AD4-8369-971A778A03C4.gif

I know right? Hope more new crash games get made after this!!

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.
Vote for bobdos Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95