ART CONTEST #9 I LOVE THE 80'S:" ꧁ if you're lost you can look and you will find me. ꧂

in #retro7 years ago (edited)

Hi all!

I'm participating again in a contest and this time, the challenge/ theme was 80's music or movie artist. A scene of a movie was allowed too.

I have drawn a singer, a lady, and she sings :
" if you're lost you can look and you will find me,
time after time".

Is there a bell ringing? Yes? No?

Here is another line:" I see your true colours, shining through".

Now you know...right??? In case you don't :" GIRLS JUST WANNA HAVE FUN".
image
I am talking about;...

☾YNDI ℒAUPER!!

My mom always said that she was a crazy girl and that she liked it very much about her, she had her own typical style that's why I thought of her for my drawing.

I had a lot of fun with this drawing and of course I hope you can see this beautiful crazy woman in my drawing aswell.

Here is the picture I used as an example for making my drawing

image
--> It comes from Google <----

Here you can see the process:
image
Here you can see that the lip wasn't the lip she has so I still had some work to.

image
image
image
Hey what is she looking at? 😉 --> Robot :p

I chose to make the background black to let her pop out.
I used different kinds of materials, water paint, markers, pencils everything was on the table ;)
image

Some things i have adjusted a little to make it work better.
I actualy never draw a existing person, I just draw persons that my fantasy brings me.
So again I have been challenged and I think it worked out pretty well.
I can see I'm growing in my skills and I keep on doing that.

Thanks to @agneslaczo for coming up with this contest ideas they are fun and very satisfying for me.

Here is the contest link:

https://steemit.com/contest/@agneslaczo/art-contest-9-i-love-the-80-s

Thanks for your visit, if you like to see more of my art, follow me and....
image
image

Sort:  

tus dibujos son muy lindos. sigue dibujando :D

Gracias :)

You also have a very beautiful entry <3

Thank you! I really wanted her to look like her :D happy to hear that! X

Very good drawing I like how you stay looks very artistic. I congratulate you. successes

Thank you :)

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78