You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100% SBD Give-Away 0001

in #retention7 years ago

I don't know that I should win at all. I don't have a big following, but I'm not small, either. I'm no genius, no superstar. What I do is show up. I'm here in the community every day, looking for people that could use a boost. I'm not much of a pedestal, but I'm happy to let others stand on me, for what it's worth. I've had it good. I think it's time for me to make it as good as I can for others.

That's all I got.

Sort:  

Thanks cristof! The contest is not intended for the superstars. The idea is to do something for the underdogs.

Um. What's your definition of a superstar, then? I'm a 52, with two months on the site. I cracked 100 followers just two days ago. I've never had a post hit $100. 20 of my last 25 posts failed to reach $1. My upvote is worth just shy of a single penny. To me, that screams "minnow". But okay. Forget I was ever here.

cristof, You said that you were NOT a superstar. I agree with you! I was simply pointing out that the idea was not to encourage the superstars to go after the pittances that us minnows get. This contest is exactly for people like you who are struggling to get some recognition. Sorry for the misunderstanding.

Yep. I totally misunderstood you. Thanks for the clarification, and for being one of the good guys.

Awe, shucks... thanks for the compliment.

And thank you for the award. I'm very pleased.

Thank-you for entering! Please feel free to enter again each week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73