You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can you help me out Please? Understanding Resteeming...

Welcome @molsen88. Here is the direct quote from the FAQ found Here

What is Resteeming?

This is like reblogging or sharing posts on other platforms. Once you resteem a post it will appear in your feed and in your followers' feeds as if you had posted it yourself. Use it conservatively and with caution. It is great to want to share content you like and appreciate with people you follow, but you don't want to overwhelm your followers either.

So to answer your question, no there is no direct financial benefit to you (ie Reward) for resteeming. It just allows your followers to see content that you enjoy from other creators.

Sort:  

@levelfourtyseven Thank you for answering one of my questions! I guess my other question is, when I resteem a post, does it affect my rewards (making my number go down) like when I upvote somebody's work? Or is it just as if I make a post?

No it doesn't affect anything. It is literally just a way to quickly add it to your feed so anyone following you will see it and know you liked it.

@levelfourtyseven Thank you! Much appreciated!

No worries. Glad I could help out. :-)

Resteeming only affects your daily bandwith allowance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14