RePost: Ride The Lightning

in #resteem7 years ago



Episode 6
.....................................................................................................................................................

Call From Jupiter


.
(weeks later)

Chris took the call on his ThumBrain..a holographic figure formed in front of him. It wasn’t very clear...it must originate a LONG ways off.

“Hey buddy...where have you been keeping yourself?” Chris asked the caller. He waited for the transmission lag. It was significant, the caller was indeed far away.

Off planet.

“Oh...you know...here and there.” Matthew Reeves eventually replied. “I was out near Jupiter the other month and I saw something that I thought might interest you.”

“And what might that be?” Chris was all ears. When Matt thought something was interesting it was usually off the charts unusual. Interesting enough to put up with this stupid speed of light lag.

“Um…I think we might have a first contact. I spotted an alien space ship. It’s headed your way” Matt confirmed Chris’s hunch. It WAS off the charts unusual.

Unique actually.

Sort:  

Love the gif lightning effect. your story is running smoothly. keep it up.

certainly will (did) thank you.
actually it's one of my favorites.

I am an artist who create gifs, vfx videos, logos, 3D designs . Check my blog and give your valuable suggestions to improve my art and skills. If you need any of these types of work to be done, I will be happy to do it for you.

that's wonderful
I might just do that one day.
thank you.

As I am new to steem and working hard to establish myself here. I really want support from you wonderful guys.

Love the photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81